Throwback(?) of the Day: Beware, Beware, Beware.

If you don’t know Big Sean by now, then you really are behind the times. Big Sean released his sophomore album, Hall of Fame, in late August this past summer. It’s lead single was released in June, and it has been getting bigger and bigger since it’s release.

The song tells about “a woman with a broken heart,” and how exactly she got that broken heart. Big Sean’s smooth rhymes match nicely with his co-star’s,  Jhené Aiko’s smooth and almost dreamy vocals. Lil’ Wayne’s verse, to be honest, I could do with out. To me, he is so irrelevant these days and I would’ve preferred another verse by Sean. His verse isn’t bad in any way, shape or form, I just feel like he is super played out. Furthermore, I think the trajectory that Big Sean is on, is actually bigger than Wayne.

Check it out! What do you think about the song? Do you agree about Wayne? Sound off in the comments.

Leave a comment